top of page

Krista Myers

Infant/Preschool Coordinator

I have two boys, Russell (2) and Benjamin (6). My family moved to the KC area from the East Coast about 4 years ago for my husband's job. Even though we are transplants we are happy to have put down roots and now consider this our home.

I love to explore different parks, read, and go thrift shopping. We have one three legged cat.

I attended the University of Rochester and graduated with a with a double major in Psychology and Religious Studies, minor in Anthropology. I basically just love to learn. After college I moved to NYC where I worked in development for a nonprofit that works with NYC Public Schools. After several years there I became the Manager of STEM Initiatives for Junior Achievement of Western PA, with dual responsibilities for fundraising and educational programming. I then spent the last handful of years prior to moving to KC in Student and Career Services for a non-profit post-secondary technical school. I mostly worked with welders, mechanics, and CDL drivers. This role had a lot of relationship building with students and employers as well as event planning.

I always try to remind myself that if I can teach my children, first and foremost, to love to learn and then the skillset of *how* to learn, they will be able to become lifelong learners that can learn anything they need or want to in their lives. That's the basis of our families homeschooling and everything else builds on that.

Krista Myers
bottom of page